Working & sightseeing in Britain - Reisverslag uit New Barnet, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Niels Joosten - WaarBenJij.nu Working & sightseeing in Britain - Reisverslag uit New Barnet, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Niels Joosten - WaarBenJij.nu

Working & sightseeing in Britain

Door: Niels joosten

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Niels

16 Mei 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, New Barnet

On thursday I have been at the Whetstone office for a fair amount of time. I did some workshadowing with Alison and I helped AJ filling in a spreadsheet for him. overal it was a good day at the office. when I got home I relaxed and had some dinner with Alison. the rest of the evening was just relaxing on the couch and watching some tv.

Yesterday I woke up at around 12 so it was quite late. I then had some lunch and I decided to go to London. I got the train at 14:07 and after that I took the underground to Covent Garden. I really enjoyed that place and I visited Hyde Park afterwards. It was a lovely day so I just took a quick rest in the park. After that I went to Oxford Street and to Westminster. I then got the underground at Victoria and went back to Finsbury train station, to get my train home. I did see a lot and took a couple of pictures of the buildings over there. After I got home I had some dinner and then I just sat down on the couch, my feet were killing me from all the walking that day

Today I once again got up at 12 and me, Alison and Lawrence went to see St. Alben. it is a nice town close to London and we walked through the lovely park together. after a bit of walking and sightseeing we went to the oldest pub in Britain Ye Olde Fighting Cocks to have a drink. after a few beers we went to another pub to try a English beer over there. I never had one before and I must get used to the unique taste of that beer. we then drove back to Lawrences house where we had dinner together. We then relaxed and had a fun time at his place.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, New Barnet

Niels

My name is Niels Joosten and I will be going on an internship in England. I am following the IB programme on Varendonck College in Asten and I am in 5 Vwo. For the IB programme we need to go on an internship to expand our English and learn how to travel alone. I will be doing my internship at Barclays in London and I will stay in North-London.

Actief sinds 29 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 116
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3873

Voorgaande reizen:

05 Mei 2015 - 19 Mei 2015

Internship

Landen bezocht: