End of my internship - Reisverslag uit New Barnet, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Niels Joosten - WaarBenJij.nu End of my internship - Reisverslag uit New Barnet, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Niels Joosten - WaarBenJij.nu

End of my internship

Door: Niels Joosten

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Niels

20 Mei 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, New Barnet

Last monday was my last working day in Britain. I went to the Barclays office in St. Albens. and did some work over there. I packed 90 bags for an event of Barclays and after finishing my task, I went out into the city. the weather was not great that day but I walked around in the shopping area over there. around half past 4 we drove home. After dinner I just watched tv and relaxed on the couch.

Yesterday was my final day in Britain. around 12 o'clock I left the house to see the team at Whetstone office. after I had lunch I said goodbye to the team and thanked everyone for what they did for me. Me and Alison drove to Arnos Grove station and after saying goodbye to her as well, I was on my own again. after a journey to Heatrow I checked in and had to wait for my plane. the plane had a 80 minute delay in total which was very unfortunate. but around 21:15 I stepped out of the plane to finally see my parents again. We had some McDonalds at the airport and then we drove back to Heusden

After all I had a very fun time in Britain and learned a lot. Thanks to Alison I was able to stay in Britain for 2 weeks and had a great experience over there.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, New Barnet

Niels

My name is Niels Joosten and I will be going on an internship in England. I am following the IB programme on Varendonck College in Asten and I am in 5 Vwo. For the IB programme we need to go on an internship to expand our English and learn how to travel alone. I will be doing my internship at Barclays in London and I will stay in North-London.

Actief sinds 29 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 913
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3870

Voorgaande reizen:

05 Mei 2015 - 19 Mei 2015

Internship

Landen bezocht: