Arrival - Reisverslag uit New Barnet, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Niels Joosten - WaarBenJij.nu Arrival - Reisverslag uit New Barnet, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Niels Joosten - WaarBenJij.nu

Arrival

Door: Niels Joosten

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Niels

06 Mei 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, New Barnet

After a 50 minutes delay at the airport and a 90 minutes travel with the underground, I managed to get to my host in Barnet. The rest of the evening I haven't been doing anything, just settling and relaxing.

Today was already a big day because the Barclays team were going to do a Charity walk around the Tower of London. after my lunch at home I went with Alison to the Barclays office were I stayed for a while until we went to the Tower of London. we took the underground and after about half an hour we were at the Tower. The charity walk was for the British heart foundation and a lot of people were showing up there. the walk was 10 km and they made a walking track of 1 km. so in total we had to run 10 laps around the tower. a lot of people were taking part in it and I really enjoyed the run. although i am really tired right now. after the run we walked around in London to the the station and then we took the train back to the house.

Tomorrow I will be going allong with Andrew Jackson, who also works at Barclays. we will be going to meet clients and he will be taking me with him for the day

Tags: BHF

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, New Barnet

Niels

My name is Niels Joosten and I will be going on an internship in England. I am following the IB programme on Varendonck College in Asten and I am in 5 Vwo. For the IB programme we need to go on an internship to expand our English and learn how to travel alone. I will be doing my internship at Barclays in London and I will stay in North-London.

Actief sinds 29 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 159
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3893

Voorgaande reizen:

05 Mei 2015 - 19 Mei 2015

Internship

Landen bezocht: