First days in Britain - Reisverslag uit New Barnet, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Niels Joosten - WaarBenJij.nu First days in Britain - Reisverslag uit New Barnet, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Niels Joosten - WaarBenJij.nu

First days in Britain

Door: Niels Joosten

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Niels

09 Mei 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, New Barnet

So the first days in England have past and I feel really comfortable here. yesterday I went out with the relationships manager of Barclays to meet some clients of him. we drove to Southend to meet someone and then checked some residentials in the area. after a quick lunch at Harvester we went to another client to do some business. after that we headed back to Whetstone. I then went back home with Alison. the rest of the day was just chilling out.

Today I went exploring the local area. I went out at 12 to walk down to East Barnet to see some shops. after I had a nice lunch at the baker's I walked to the park and then back my house. then I spend the rest of the afternoon there relaxing. when Alison got home we went out to do some groceries and had a car tour though some local towns. we went to East Barnet and to Enfield which was quite interesting. after having some dinner at our flat we watched some tv for the rest of the evening


  • 10 Mei 2015 - 12:21

    Janmathijs:

    Hartstikke leuk om te horen dat je het goed naar je zin hebt in Engeland. Volgens mij vermaak jij je daar wel.
    Hoe gaat het met het Engels spreken?

    Geniet er van.

    Groeten vanuit Asten van mij en opa en oma.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, New Barnet

Niels

My name is Niels Joosten and I will be going on an internship in England. I am following the IB programme on Varendonck College in Asten and I am in 5 Vwo. For the IB programme we need to go on an internship to expand our English and learn how to travel alone. I will be doing my internship at Barclays in London and I will stay in North-London.

Actief sinds 29 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 136
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3888

Voorgaande reizen:

05 Mei 2015 - 19 Mei 2015

Internship

Landen bezocht: